Mantor Library

Zoology

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

Zoological Record

Description: Provides access to zoological literature including the subjects of animal behavior, genetics, parasitology, ecology, habitat, reproduction, zoogeography, evolution, nutrition, and taxonomy; international in scope
Coverage: 1978-present
Indexes: Journals, books, conference proceedings, and reports
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide Description: Provides access to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians; major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, taxonomy and much more
Coverage: 1935-present
Indexes: Journals, books, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, and government reports
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 5
BIOSIS Previews Description: Indexes the literature of the biological and biomedical sciences including agriculture, biochemistry, bioengineering, botany, ecology, genetics, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology
Coverage: 1969-present
Indexes: Journals, books, proceedings and meeting abstracts, technical reports, review papers, and patents
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 2
ScienceDirect (Full Text) Description: A browseable and searchable collection of scholarly journals published by Elsevier on science, technology, and medicine
Coverage: 1995-present
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use