Mantor Library
Women's & Gender Studies
For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.
| Women's Studies International (Full Text) | Description: Covers the interdisciplinary field of women's studies including the fields of arts and humanities, business, economics, education, history, international relations, political science, public policy, and sociology Coverage: 1972-present Indexes: Journals, books, book chapters, and dissertations Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use |
| Sociological Abstracts | Description: Covers sociology and related disciplines including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, gerontology, mental health, minority studies, political science, public health, social psychology, social work, urban studies, welfare programs, and women's studies; international in scope Coverage: 1974-present Indexes: Journals, books, conference papers, and dissertations Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use |
| POPLINE (Full Text) | Description: Covers reproductive health, population, family planning, and related health issues; includes references on population law and policy, demography, maternal and child health, AIDS and other sexually transmitted diseases, development programs, and environmental issues Coverage: 1950-present Indexes: Scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports Access: Free Web resource |