Mantor Library

Film & Theater

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II & III (Full Text) Description: Database includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, Asian studies, ecology, mathematics, statistics, archaeology, classics, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies. It also includes other key fields in the humanities and social sciences, including journals in language and literature, as well as important titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.
Coverage: Varies by title, some as far back as the late 1800’s. Full text is available up to the last 3 - 5 years for most titles.
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
Art Index Description: Covers art, architecture, archaeology, crafts, design, museology, photography, television and textiles, in addition to all aspects of art including graphic, folk, and decorative
Coverage: 1984-present
Indexes: Journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins as well as reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 1
Art Index Retrospective Description: Covers art, architecture, archaeology, crafts, design, museology, photography, television and textiles, in addition to all aspects of art including graphic, folk, and decorative
Coverage: 1929-1984
Indexes: Journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins as well as reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 12
Academic Search Premier (Full Text) Description: Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary database for locating scholarly and general interest articles
Coverage: 1990-present, some older content available
Indexes: Scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
New York Times (Full Text) Description: Coverage of the newspaper including national and international news, transcripts of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conferences
Coverage: 1999-present
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
New York Times Article Archive Description: Provides indexing only (no full text) for the New York Times
Coverage: 1851-present
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use