Mantor Library

Special Education

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

Education Full Text (Full Text) Description: Covers a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based, and information technology
Coverage: 1983-present
Indexes: International (English language) journals, monographs, and yearbooks
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
ERIC Description: Provides access to literature in the field of education
Coverage: 1966-present
Indexes: Journals, research documents, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
PsycINFO Description: Provides access to professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas
Coverage: 1887-present
Indexes: Journals, books, studies, surveys, bibliographies, conference reports, and dissertations
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
PsycARTICLES
(Full Text)
Description: Provides access to psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber
Coverage: 1985-present
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use