Mantor Library

Public Policy

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

PAIS International

Description: Provides access to the literature of public and social policy, and other aspects of social sciences
Coverage: 1972-present
Indexes: Journals, books, government documents, directories, and public, intergovernmental, and private organization reports
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

PAIS Archive

Description: Provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies; examples of topics include the atomic age, China's Cultural Revolution, the civil rights movement, the Cold War, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, religion and public schools, the Vietnam conflict, Watergate, the women's movement, and World Wars I and II
Coverage: 1915-1976         
Indexes: Periodicals and books
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Econlit

Description: Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more
Coverage: 1969-present
Indexes: Books, book reviews, journal articles, and dissertations
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

CQ Researcher (Full Text)

Description: Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week with topics ranging from social to environment, health, education, and science and technology
Coverage: 1991-present
Indexes: Weekly reports
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 25