Mantor Library

Political Science

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

PAIS International Description: Provides access to the literature of public and social policy, and other aspects of social sciences
Coverage: 1972-present
Indexes: Journals, books, government documents, directories, and public, intergovernmental, and private organization reports
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
PAIS Archive Description: Provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies; examples of topics include the atomic age, China's Cultural Revolution, the civil rights movement, the Cold War, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, religion and public schools, the Vietnam conflict, Watergate, the women's movement, and World Wars I and II
Coverage: 1915-1976
Indexes: Periodicals and books
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
Military & Government Collection (Full Text) Description: Covers topics concerning all branches of the military
Coverage: 1990s-present
Indexes: Journals, magazines, trade publications, newsweeklies, and pamphlets
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
Europa World Plus
(Full Text)
Description: Provides economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country
Coverage: Current
Indexes: Country information
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use