Mantor Library

Newspapers

ProQuest Newspapers (Full Text)

Description: Provides comprehensive access to U.S. and international news sources
Coverage: Varies by title
Indexes: Newspapers
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Maine Newsstand (Full Text)

Description: Coverage of 6 Maine publications
Indexes: Bangor Daily News (1992-present), Kennebec Journal (1993-present), Maine Times (1994-2002), Morning Sentinel (1993-present), Portland Press Herald (1995-present), Sun Journal (2006-present)
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Wall Street Journal (Full Text) Description: Coverage of the nation's leading business daily newspaper
Coverage: 1984-present
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
New York Times (Full Text) Description: Coverage of the newspaper including national and international news, transcripts of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conferences
Coverage: 1999-present
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
New York Times Article Archive Description: Provides indexing only (no full text) for the New York Times
Coverage: 1851-present
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
Washington Post (Full Text)

Description: Coverage of national, international, and local news from the daily newspaper
Coverage: 1987-present
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Christian Science Monitor (Full Text)

Description: A major daily (Monday-Friday) newspaper offering international and US news and features
Coverage: 1988-present
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Regional Business News (Full Text)

Description: Covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events
Coverage: In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of the sources indexed.
Indexes: Journals, newspapers, and newswires
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Maine News Index Online

Description: A database of Maine newspaper and magazine citations and abstracts created by the Portland Public Library
Coverage: Varies by publication
Indexes: Maine newspapers and magazines
Access: Free Web resource