Mantor Library

Law & Legislation

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (Full Text)

Description: Topics covered include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime.
Coverage: 1970-present
Indexes: Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research
Access: Free Web resource

Congressional Bills (Full Text)

Description: All published versions of bills from the 103rd Congress forward
Coverage: 1993-present
Access: Free Web resource

Directory of Bills--Maine State Legislature (Full Text)

Description: Provides access to Legislative Documents (LD) for the current and past legislative sessions
Coverage: 119th Legislature-present
Access: Free Web resource

Legislative Reports--Maine State Legislature (Full Text)

Description: Legislative reports, study reports, and executive summaries of reports of the Maine State Legislature
Coverage: 117th Legislature-present
Access: Free Web resource

Maine Revised Statutes (Full Text)

Description: Provides access to the Maine statutes
Coverage: Current
Access: Free Web resource

Maine Superior Court Decisions (Full Text)

Description: Contains documents received by the University of Maine School of Law Donald L. Garbrecht Law Library from the clerks of various courts; decisions cross referenced by Plaintiff, Defendant, Judge and County
Coverage: 2000-presesnt
Access: Free Web resource

Admiralty and Maritime Law Guide

Description: Includes annotated links to admiralty law resources on the Internet and a growing database of admiralty case digests, opinions and international maritime conventions
Access: Free Web resource

Collection of National Copyright Laws (Full Text)

Description: Provides access to national copyright and related rights legislation of UNESCO member states.
Access: Free Web resource