Mantor Library

For Kids

Middle Search Plus (Full Text) Description: Multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for the middle and high school levels
Coverage: 1984-present                         
Indexes: Magazines, reference books, pamphlets
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
MAS Ultra: School Edition (Full Text) Description: Multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for the high school level
Coverage: 1975-present
Indexes: Magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
NoveList K-8 (Full Text) Description: For teachers and younger readers who want to find fiction titles for classroom use or reading, this resource covers K-8 grade levels and includes picture books, children's chapter books and young adult titles. Search options include theme, setting, instructional unit, culture, and more.
Indexes: Juvenile literature                   
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
Primary Search (Full Text) Description: Multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for the elementary school level
Coverage: 1990-present
Indexes: Magazines and reference books               
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
Searchasaurus (Full Text) Description: Easy-to-use, colorful research resource for young kids; includes the databases Primary Search, Middle Search Plus, Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopedia, and EBSCO Animals
Coverage: Varies by publication         
Indexes: Magazines and reference works
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use