Mantor Library

Multidisciplinary: Journals

Academic Search Premier (Full Text) Description: Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary database for locating scholarly and general interest articles
Coverage: 1990-present, some older content available
Indexes: Scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II & III (Full Text) Description: Database includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, Asian studies, ecology, mathematics, statistics, archaeology, classics, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies. It also includes other key fields in the humanities and social sciences, including journals in language and literature, as well as important titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.
Coverage: Varies by title, some as far back as the late 1800’s. Full text is available up to the last 3 - 5 years for most titles.
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
MasterFILE Premier (Full Text)

Description: Multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for public library users
Coverage: 1975-present                                    
Indexes: Magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

IngentaConnect

Description: Covering all disciplines, provides access to the tables of contents of 17,000 English language journals and magazines
Coverage: 1988-present          
Indexes: Journals and magazines
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Directory of Open Access Journals (Full Text)

Description: Provides access to free peer-reviewed journals covering all scholarly and scientific subjects. (Most articles are in English; records for articles in foreign languages have English abstracts.)
Coverage: Varies by journal                             
Indexes: Online journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Serials Directory (Full Text)

Description: Contains bibliographic and pricing information on U.S. and international journals, newspapers, newsletters, and other serials, as well as contact information for publishers
Coverage: Current
Indexes: Serials        
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use