Mantor Library

International Studies

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

PAIS International

Description: Provides access to the literature of public and social policy, and other aspects of social sciences
Coverage: 1972-present
Indexes: Journals, books, government documents, directories, and public, intergovernmental, and private organization reports
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

PAIS Archive

Description: Provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies; examples of topics include the atomic age, China's Cultural Revolution, the civil rights movement, the Cold War, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, religion and public schools, the Vietnam conflict, Watergate, the women's movement, and World Wars I and II
Coverage: 1915-1976         
Indexes: Periodicals and books
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Europa World Plus (Full Text)

Description: Provides economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country
Coverage: Current
Indexes: Country information
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Access UN (Full Text)

Description: Current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications
Coverage: 1998-present
Indexes: Publications of the General Assembly, the Security Council, and the Economic and Social Council
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Archive of European Integration (Full Text)

Description: An electronic repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification
Coverage: 1950s-present
Indexes: Independently-produced research materials and official European Community/European Union documents
Access: Free Web resource

Avalon Project at Yale Law School (Full Text)

Description: Contains digital documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government
Coverage: Pre-18th century-present
Access: Free Web resource