Mantor Library

Health

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Full Text) Description: Provides access to medical literature; also includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary
Coverage: 1975-present
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
CINAHL Description: Database for nursing and allied health literature
Coverage: 1982-present
Indexes: Journals, American Nurses' Association and National League for Nursing publications, nursing standards of practice, and critical paths
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
MEDLINE Description: Created by the National Library of Medicine; provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more
Coverage: 1966-present
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Full Text) Description: Designed for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers; provides coverage for the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines
Coverage: 1985-present
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
Health Source: Consumer Edition (Full Text) Description: Provides access to consumer health and patient education information; also includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary
Coverage: 1985-present
Indexes: Pamphlets, reference books, journals, magazines, book reviews, clinical reports, and drug information
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
Pre-CINAHL Description: Companion database to CINAHL; provides current awareness of new journal articles which are available to researchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing. (Once the bibliographic records are complete, they are added to the CINAHL database and removed from Pre-CINAHL.)
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use