Mantor Library

Government

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

Military and Government Collection (Full Text)

Description: Covers topics concerning all branches of the military
Coverage: 1990s-present
Indexes: Journals, magazines, trade publications, newsweeklies, and pamphlets
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

CQ Researcher (Full Text)

Description: Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week with topics ranging from social to environment, health, education, and science and technology
Coverage: 1991-present
Indexes: Weekly reports
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 25

Europa World Plus (Full Text)

Description: Provides economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country
Coverage: Current
Indexes: Country information
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Homeland Security Digital Library (Full Text)

Description: Collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents; sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Office of Grants and Training and the Naval Postgraduate School's Center for Homeland Defense and Security
Coverage: Current
Indexes: Documents
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

United States State Materials

Description: Directory of web pages to United States state legislatures, constitutions, statutes, session laws, codes and regulations
Access: Free Web resource

USA.gov

Description: Official web portal of the U.S. government; also provides organized access to state, local and tribal government sites
Access: Free Web resource