Mantor Library

Geology

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

GeoRef Description: Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef covers a number of areas of geology and related disciplines including geochemistry, geophysics, hydrology, mineralogy, and paleontology.
Coverage: 1693-present for North America, 1933-present for the rest of the world
Indexes: Journals as well as books, reports, theses and dissertations, maps, and conference proceedings
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
GeoRef Preview Database Description: Contains new, unedited references that are being prepared for addition to the GeoRef database. (Once a record has been added to GeoRef, the record is purged from this database.)
Indexes: Journals as well as books, reports, theses and dissertations, maps, and conference proceedings
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
GeoRef in Process Description: Contains records that are in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. (The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently.)
Indexes: Journals as well as books, reports, theses and dissertations, maps, and conference proceedings
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
ScienceDirect (Full Text) Description: A browseable and searchable collection of scholarly journals published by Elsevier on science, technology, and medicine
Coverage: 1995-present
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
EduMine Dictionary of Mining, Mineral and Related Terms (Full Text) Description: A dictionary of terms and definitions pertaining to mining and minerals
Access: Free Web resource