Mantor Library

Economics

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

Econlit

Description: Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more
Coverage: 1969-present
Indexes: Books, book reviews, journal articles, and dissertations
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Business Source Premier (Full Text)

Description: Comprehensive business database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals covering such topics as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more
Coverage: 1990-present
Indexes: Journals and magazines as well as financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and more
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Fed in Print (Full Text)

Description: Index to the publications of the Federal Reserve Research Departments
Coverage: 1965-present
Indexes: Journal articles, working papers, annual reports, proceedings and monographs
Access: Free Web resource

IDEAS

Description: Provides information about working papers and published research to the economics profession
Coverage: Varies by publication
Indexes: Journals, books, working papers
Access: Free Web resource

World Data Analysis Online (Full Text)

Description: Offers detailed statistical comparisons of countries around the world, using both the most recent statistics and historical figures; users can create tables and charts, and export the information to a spreadsheet
Coverage: Current
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use