Mantor Library

Multidisciplinary: Books

WorldCat

Description: Searchable database of bibliographic records for items held at libraries throughout the world
Indexes: Books, periodicals, and media
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 7. Can’t get into WorldCat? Try WorldCat.org – a free version (with less sophisticated searching options) with no user limits.

NoveList (Full Text)

Description: Provides enhanced subject access to works of fictions: find fiction titles based on a favorite author, title, or description; browse lists based on genre or awards (over 1000 pre-made lists); search by subject heading, reviews, and publishers
Indexes: Fiction books
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

NoveList K-8 (Full Text)

Description: For teachers and younger readers who want to find fiction titles for classroom use or reading, this resource covers K-8 grade levels and includes picture books, children's chapter books and young adult titles. Search options include theme, setting, instructional unit, culture, and more.
Indexes: Juvenile literature
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

NetLibrary (Full Text)

Description: A collection of 7,885 ebooks (4,480 Netlibrary titles and 3,405 Project Gutenberg titles)
Indexes: Books
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Electronic Theses & Dissertations (UMaine) (Full Text)

Description: Provides access to some University of Maine masters theses and doctoral dissertations
Coverage: 1998-present
Indexes: Master theses and doctoral dissertations
Access: Free Web resource; access to full-text is currently restricted to University of Maine faculty, staff, and students