Mantor Library

Biomedical

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

ScienceDirect (Full Text) Description: A browseable and searchable collection of scholarly journals published by Elsevier on science, technology, and medicine
Coverage: 1995-present
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
BIOSIS Previews Description: Indexes the literature of the biological and biomedical sciences including agriculture, biochemistry, bioengineering, botany, ecology, genetics, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology
Coverage: 1969-present
Indexes: Journals, books, proceedings and meeting abstracts, technical reports, review papers, and patents
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 2
Healthsource: Nursing/Academic Edition (Full Text) Description: Provides access to medical literature; also includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary
Coverage: 1975-present
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
BioMed Central (Full Text) Description: A collection of biomedical, medicine, health, and biotechnology related online journal articles
Coverage: Varies by publication
Indexes: Online journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use