Mantor Library

Literary Biography

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

Contemporary Authors (Full Text)

Description: Bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in fiction, general nonfiction, poetry, journalism, drama, motion pictures, television and other fields
Coverage: 1995-present
Indexes: Author biographies
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Dictionary of Literary Biography (Full Text)

Description: This resource outlines the lives and careers of authors from all eras and genres and summarizes the critical response to their work; each entry contains personal information, a list of principal works, and further readings about the author.
Indexes: Author biographies
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Scribner Writers (Full Text)

Description: A collection of essays (each including a concise introductory preface and a biography placing the author's work within a personal and historical framework) on authors of all nationalities and time periods
Indexes: Essays
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use

Twayne's Author Series (Full Text)

Description: Offers critical essays on the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements, and the development of literary genres
Indexes: Essays
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 3