Mantor Library

Agriculture

For additional assistance, please consult the research guide available for this subject.

Agricola Description: Covers the world's agricultural literature, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, soil and water resources, and earth and environmental sciences
Coverage: 1970-present
Indexes: Journals, books, state extension and experiment station publications, and USDA documents
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
FSTA: Food Science & Technology Abstracts Description: Covers food chemistry and microbiology, food product development, food safety, and nutrition
Coverage: 1969-present
Indexes: Journals as well as standards, conference proceedings, theses, patents, and books
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 2
BIOSIS Previews Description: Indexes the literature of the biological and biomedical sciences including agriculture, biochemistry, bioengineering, botany, ecology, genetics, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology
Coverage: 1969-present
Indexes: Journals, books, proceedings and meeting abstracts, technical reports, review papers, and patents
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
User Limit: 2
ScienceDirect (Full Text) Description: A browseable and searchable collection of scholarly journals published by Elsevier on science, technology, and medicine
Coverage: 1995-present
Indexes: Journals
Access: Subscription resource; last name and library barcode required for off-campus use
Agricultural Statistics (Full Text) Description: Statistical compendium issued yearly by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, covering agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns
Coverage: 1994-present
Access: Free Web resource
CRIS: Current Research Information System Description: Database of U.S. Department of Agriculture funded research; covers on-going and recently completed research projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry
Access: Free Web resource